CNPA Mission Statement

To protect and serve the common interests of its newsmedia members, to help members inform and thereby strengthen their communities, and to foster the highest ideals, ethics and traditions of journalism, a free press and the news profession.

Press enter to begin your search

California Journalism Awards winners named

California Journalism Awards winners named

2017 General Excellence Winners

General Excellence Award winners, from left: Catherine Barnett, The Press Democrat, Santa Rosa; Audrey Cooper, San Francisco Chronicle; Chelcey Adami, The Salinas Californian, accepting for The Desert Sun, Palm Springs; J. Jennings Moss, Silicon Valley Business Journal; Eric Johnson, Sacramento News & Review; Peter Weinberger, Claremont Courier; Jim Gardner, San Francisco Business Times; and Bill Johnson, Palo Alto Weekly. (Photo by Julie Vader)

Following a multimedia slide show, first-place plaques for General Excellence and Online General Excellence were presented at the 2017 California Journalism Awards Luncheon on April 14 in Sonoma.

View all winners

We will have more from the CNPA Press Summit in next Tuesday’s Bulletin. If you attended the Summit last week in Sonoma, please watch your email for a brief survey about the event later this week. (And do fill it out).