The California Press Foundation seeks nominations for its annual Philip N. McCombs Achievement Award, which honors distinguished newspaper executives who are no longer fully active in the industry.

Unnamed 14

Qualifications include: a living person who has been an exemplar of ethical conduct, leadership and service to the newspaper industry and their community; one who has been a newspaper leader on the local, state or national level; and one who has been a community leader and has contributed, through the newspaper, to the enhancement of
community life.

Unnamed 25

Last year’s honoree was Marty Weybret, former publisher of the Lodi News-Sentinel. Who else has won? View list

Nominations, which should include qualifications as listed above and the nominee’s contact information, may be submitted, before Sept. 30, to McCombs Award chair John Burns

For more about the California Press Foundation, and how to join, please visit the Cal Press website.

Previously:Cal Press seeks nominations for executive of year