CNPA Mission Statement

To protect and serve the common interests of its newsmedia members, to help members inform and thereby strengthen their communities, and to foster the highest ideals, ethics and traditions of journalism, a free press and the news profession.

Press enter to begin your search

Official notice of CNPA board slate

Official notice of CNPA board slate

In accordance with Article VI, Section 4. of the CNPA Bylaws, the following report of the Nominating Committee, headed by 2019/20 Secretary-Treasurer Simon Grieve, is submitted to all Active Members of the Association.

Nominees for the 2020/21 officers and directors of the California News Publishers Association, to be voted upon at the association’s annual business meeting Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2020, at The Kimpton Sawyer Hotel, Sacramento, California are:

President: Chuck Champion, San Marino Tribune
President-Elect: Simon Grieve, Grunion Gazette, Long Beach
V.P.-Secretary-Treasurer: Erik Cushman, Monterey County Weekly, Seaside
Immediate Past-President: Paulette Brown-Hinds, Black Voice News, Riverside

To Fill a 3-Year Term:
Emily Charrier, Petaluma Argus-Courier
Dean Eckenroth, Coronado Eagle & Journal
Will Fleet, Tracy Press
Norb Garrett, San Clemente Times
Ron Hasse, The Orange County Register, Anaheim
Deitra Kenoly, The Record, Stockton
Julie Makinen, The Desert Sun, Palm Springs
Steve Nakutin, Daily Press, Victorville
Gary Wortel, The Sacramento Bee

View CNPA Board